The Eastern Lowline Angus Association (ELAA) is a regional association focused on promoting moderate-framed Angus cattle, American Lowline, in the eastern United States. We strive to provide value to our members interested in learning more about Lowlines, looking for marketing outlets for beef and breeding stock as well as assisting with regional shows, clinics, and other ELAA events.  (Read more about ELAA…


The ELAA would like to thank Cindy Jackson Bluett for her time and dedication to the ELAA board and our region. Thank you Cindy! Enjoy your leisure time.
The ELAA would like to welcome Trish Fulmer as a new director. Thank you for your willingness to dedicate your time and efforts to further our region.

The 2017 NAILE preliminary schedule has been released.  Arrival will be Tuesday November 14th,  Junior show will be Wednesday November 15th,  & the Open show will start at 8:00am on Thursday November 16th.  Animals will be released at the conclusion of the open show.

The 2016 Jackson Memorial Junior Scholarship Fund recipient is Mariah Gann of Callao, Missouri. Thank you to the juniors that took time out to apply for this scholarship!
Here is a copy of Mariah’s essay.

The ELAA had a vendor booth at the 2017 Ohio Beef Expo. The Expo attracts over 30,000 participants from 25 states and Canada annually. The Ohio Beef Expo ran Friday March 17th, until Sunday March 19th.

Thank you to all members that dropped by to talk and introduce yourself, and for all the new breeders that stopped by to ask questions.

Here is our appreciation list of members that have paid dues. These people will stay listed on here for 3 months so everyone can see and appreciate their contributions to our Regional Association. All current members are listed under the Member Directory. To stay in the directory, make sure you pay your dues.

Active Members:
Matt & Danny Holt – Kentucky
Clyde & Judy Hicks – Kentucky
David & Lawana Douglass – Florida
R.L. Stephenson – Ohio
Robert & Donna Rowe – Georgia
Marc & Allison Duffy – Illinois
Leo Beachy – Ohio
John & Vicki Emmert – Indiana
Dustin & Erin Bender – Ohio
Timothy Snyder – Indiana
Jason Bagwell – South Carolina
Ray & Ester Miller – Ohio
David Ditmer – Ohio
Kevin & Christy Kirtley – Indiana
Mervin Miller – Ohio
Margie Banse – Kentucky
Denny Fernung – Indiana
Wayne R. Miller – Ohio
Donald E. & Janie Wolf – Kentucky
Lee F. Miller – Ohio
Jedediah Rockwood – Indiana
Dale & Terri Forshey – Ohio
Orris & Susie Schlabach – Ohio
Timothy Meng & Michael Goldschlag – Florida
Scott & Trish Fulmer – Ohio
Trish Fulmer & Tammy Grauer – Ohio
Michael Breetz – Kentucky
Nathan A. Yoder – Indiana
Don Hamilton – Illinois
Mike & Linda Wehner – Indiana
Ben Davis – Ohio
James Klingheil – Ohio

Associate Members:

Junior Members:
Ada Duffy – Illinois
Rachel Duffy – Illinois
Amelia Bender – Ohio
Mathias Bender – Ohio
Ariana Snyder – Indiana
Emma Davis – Ohio